Marriage frustration

October 11, 2005 at 11:40 3 comments

The first telephone frustration is already there. Our municipality has a brochure on marriage, which I would like to request. So I telephone damn, first thing I hear: good afternoon (at 10:30 in the morning). From the ‘civilians’ department I get transferred to ‘information’. Then I get transferred to another person on ‘information’, then I get transferred to ‘housing’, back to ‘civilians’, back to ‘information’, back to ‘housing’ and I get a waiting tune. And then I just hung up, how difficult can it be a just send a brochure…

Entry filed under: Marriage. Tags: .

Finally Thank you ANWB!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Suzanne  |  October 11, 2005 at 12:10

    No Problem at all. I had a nice lady that connected me to the right person and she gave me lots of information and she will send me something. She did not really have a brochure though. She will send the “huwelijks data gids”, which we already have, I think.

  • 2. Ger  |  October 11, 2005 at 16:22

    I think in Brunssum its not so difficult

  • 3. Suzanne  |  October 14, 2005 at 09:03

    ALthough the woman said that they did not have a brochure. Guess what arrived in the mail yesterday. Yups a brochure about trouwen from the gemeente Nieuwegein….

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Welcome to our weblog. Here we will try to keep you up to date about our lives. Recent pictures and the stories about us can be found on our regular webpage. If you want to have a streaming video of the webcam, click here. If you do not know the password please send us an email.

Recent comments

October 2005
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archive

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 22,210 hits

Feeds

Twitterings van Deef


