Dr. S. Hermeling

November 27, 2005 at 14:37 1 comment

I have defended my thesis and I am a Doctor!
The day was a marvelous event. The first few minutes during the defense I was quite nervous, but after that I even enjoyed it. All speeches were very positive about me, even the sketch of my colleagues was very nice. I enjoyed every second of the day (after 15.15). When looking at the weather I could not have picked a worse day. Because of the storm and the snow a lot of people arrived too late, or did not arrive at all.

I want to thank everybody for celebrating the day with me. Joost made a lot of pictures and some of them can be found here and here. More people had cameras with them, some more pictures can be found here. If you have also made any pictures, please let me know, in order to make 1 album out of all of them.

Entry filed under: Thesis. Tags: .

proefpromotie New workplace

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Welcome to our weblog. Here we will try to keep you up to date about our lives. Recent pictures and the stories about us can be found on our regular webpage. If you want to have a streaming video of the webcam, click here. If you do not know the password please send us an email.

Recent comments

November 2005
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Archive

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 22,210 hits

Feeds

Twitterings van Deef


